CATT $10,000 Championship

2022 ACADEMY CATT Championship


$250 Academy Gift Card Drawing! For every $50 you spend at Academy you will get a raffle ticket at Kerr Lake to go into a drawing for a $250 Academy Gift Card! Bring your Academy receipts to Kerr 1st day of the Championship! Drawing will be held at final weigh in and you do not have to be present to win! PLUS we will raffle another $250 Academy Gift Card and award to the lucky winner! 

The 2022 Academy CATT  Championship will take place on Kerr Lake May 21-22, 2022 and we are guaranteeing $10,000.00 to 1st Place!

Nutbush Ramp Kerr Lake State Park – 115 Jack Wade Farm Road, Henderson, NC

Either NC & VA License are valid. You do not need both.

**2018 & 2019 1st Place Winners Have Taken Home $25,000.00! 2020 Winners took home $24,000.00!

A team or solo angler must fish 2 CATT events to Qualify! You may fish the Championship solo or with your partner or alternate partner your team used in any CATT event.
You can get in your 2 events by fishing any CATT Fall 2021 and CATT Spring 2022! Any CATT event after June 1st , 2021 will count! No tiller handle motor at the Championship.

How To Qualify

Must enter 2 CATT Events to be eligible! Enter 1 or more CATT event as a team – Entering solo or with a Sub also counts toward your teams Championship Qualification! The 2 events do not have to be in the same CATT Trail! If you entered 2  2022 CBC Qualifiers you are eligible to enter!  

Entry Fees

$200 Per Team Entry – $210 At Ramp

Optional Platinum BONUS $100  – Paying Up to 3 Places 

Optional Gold BONUS $50 – Paying Up to 3 Places   

Optional Silver BONUS $25 –  Paying Up to 2 Places

2022 CATT Championship Kerr May 21-22 info! When you arrive at the ramp Saturday check in at the weigh in trailer and get your weigh in card. Your weigh in time is on the card with the basic rules you need to know. Safe light is when we start blast off! If you have pre paid check the CATT Championship under “Divisions” on the CATT site and you will know your number before you arrive but you still need to check in

CATT Championship


Brett Collins

PHONE: 803.413.7521
EMAIL: [email protected]


CATT Academy Championship 2022 - Kerr Lake, NC/VA
1Mark Young - Tim Carlin
2James Davis - Delores Davis
3Johnny Britt - Alan Chance
4Frank Grimsley - James Davis
5Donald Luther - Mike Kannan
6Harvey Reese - Anthony Weithers
8Danny Nifong - Matthew Nifong
9Steven Brown - Kerry Gibson
10Chuck Murray - Randy Groves
11David Farmer - Matt Deese
12Randy Waterman - Paul Worthington
13Rodney Sorrell - Gerald Beck
14Jason Dew - Thomas Elliott
15Michael White - Dana Moore
16Clay Samples - Bryan Welch
17Duke Denison - Bobby Cline
18Larry Witt - Peyton Thompson
19Jerry Bono - Jerry Davis
20Billy Dunn - Eddie Glascock
21Gary Horsely - David DeHart
22Scott Moser - Chase Moser
23Jay Fogelman - Robert Perkins
24Daniel McGarry - Chris Gainey
25Mark Fairfax -
26Russell Rigsbee - Shane Robbins
27Mike May - Dale Winstead
28James Tilley - Andy Walker
29Stephen Griggs - Jimmy Wall
30Rick Plemons - Chris Pike
31Ellis Jones - Brian Cottrell
32Mark Inman - Tim Gardner
33Daniel Boseman - Jordan Hughes
34John Orchard - Patrick Lunsfund
35Kevin Cheatham - Mark Jackson
36Jordan Young - Mark Young
37Camerson Lineback - Barry Buford
38Donald Coleman
39Anthony Shawler - Scott Davies
40Johnny Howard - William Howard
41Tom Wilkinson - Brandon Curtis
42Doug Larson
43Chris Bowen - Dakoda Lucy
44Jobie Walker - Chris Napier
45Bobby Clark - Tommy Hughes
46Tony Stanley - Chase Stanley
47Jacob Brown - Randy Brown
48Jared Williams - Chaz Carrington
49Vernon Fleming - Glenn Long
50Chris McDuffie - Greg Creech
51David Bullock - Jimmy Henderson
52Jeremy Sullivan - Eric Buie
53Josh Griffin - Daniel Griffin
54Shane Sharpe - Will Mitchell
55Cavin Young - Rob Wells
56Gray Williams - Derrick Currin
57Jim Dick - Greg Dick
58Jason Suggs - Calton Hall
59Skeeter Gray - Tommy Mills
60Larry Hipps - Dean Lairson
61Thomas Hughes
62Jerry Cullom - Ricky Todd
63Thomas Vickers - Brian Huskins
64Chris Walls - Cody Lambeth
65Reggie Norflett - Charlie Gunter
66Don Gregg - Trey Gregg
67Johnny Anton - Bryce McClenney
68Keith Joyce - Mark Robertson
69CJ Hagerty - Ryan Parnell
70Brandon Johnson - Eugene Foushee
71Michael Chlomoudis - Powell Kemp
72Tony Toombs - Larry Church
73Tyler Trent - Ricky Trent
74Bradley McLaurin - Mike Marchant
75Dustin Guthrie - Ted Woody
76Stephen Lucy - Todd Dorton
77Jerame Edwards - Chris Dawson
78Michael Dikun - Jenny Li
79Sam Terry - Jacob Lee
80David Sasser - Jerry Taylor
81Anthony Poteat - Hardin Collins
82Billy Bledsoe - Brian McDonald
83Scott Griffin - Jay Allen
84Jeff Taylor - Mike Connelly
85Robbie Keenan - Ross Kennan
86Glenn Elliott - Stump Bledsoe
87Kevin Sheppard - Jerry Sheppard
88Scottie Harwood - Hunter Harwood
89Kurt Polythress - Steve Loper
90Chuck Morton - Mike Riggs
91Harold Caldwell - John Caldwell
92Hank Cooke - Clay Ferguson
93Adam Lester - Kristin Phillips
94Jonthan Holloway - Brian West
95Brandon Morris - Kyle Morris
96Daryl Peele - Steve Bishop
97Israel Gibson - Grant McPeters
98Gene Hall - Scott taylor
99Josh Queen - Mike Queen
100Jeff Ross - Clay Ross
101Charles Davis - Scotty Howard
102Tim Wiltfong - Clint Daniels
103Kent Pearson - Bubba Barksdale
104David Glenn - Jeff Stanton
105Previn Dixon - RV Mann


Scroll down to pay your entry fee for the 2022 CATT Championship.

You can also mail your entry to:

PO BOX 368

Blast Off is Determined by Order of Payment!

We Expect Over 200 Teams in 2022 so get your entry in!
No Off Limits Period! Practice is open all days up until the 1st Day of the Championship! You may fish solo, with your partner or with a sub your teams used at a CATT event! NO NEW SUBS AT THE CHAMPIONSHIP!